Correct hours and overtime on a registration
You can either:
- change information on the registration itself, such as department, work task, shift, or project
- adjust hours in the calculation
- add, change, or remove a time category
Change details on the registration
If you want to change details on the registration, for example shift or project, do it this way:
- Find the time registration you want to change.
- Click the three dots on the far left of the row.
- Select the pencil to open editing.
- Change the desired details, for example department, work task, shift, or project.
- Click Save.
Adjust hours on the registration
If you want to change the hour basis itself, you can do this directly in the registration.
Open the registration you want to adjust by clicking it. In the field that opens, you can enter a new check-in and/or check-out time to the right of the clock icons. The calculation will be updated once you click Save.
Add an extra time category
You can add a new time category directly under the registration.
Do it this way:
- Open the registration you want to change.
- Click Create new on the left part of the registration.
- Select the time category you want.
- Fill in the number of hours.
- Click Save.
When a time category has been added manually, it is shown as created by a user. It does not have a calculation rule behind it because it was added manually.
Remove a time category
If you want to change or remove a time category, use the menu on the row you want to change.
To remove a time category:
- Click the three dots to the left of the time category.
- Select the action you want:
- delete the time category using the trash can
- add a time category by selecting the plus sign
Nice to know
There are some limitations for time categories that are created automatically.
You cannot delete a time category that is calculated automatically. You can instead set the number to 0 and override it by adding a new time category.
If you change the number of hours on an automatically generated category, the category can later be deleted. The number of hours is then reset to the original starting point.